Latest News

The 2021 #NobelPrize in Chemistry has been awarded to Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis.”

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 2021 #NobelPrize in Physics to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex physical systems.”

The 2021 #NobelPrize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded jointly to David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch.”

📢📢We have a fully funded PhD position available in The Integrative Structural Characterization of Macromolecular Assemblies Lab @BiofisikaScienc ¡please share! @SBEsp @BRforEM @upvehu @SEBBM_es @CSIC @Ikerbasque @Network_CIC @REA_research

Apply 👇

#paperhighlights During #Aug2021, our colleagues at
@CNB_CSIC published the results of their research in
@PNASNews. 👏Way to go!

#paperhighlights Kudos to our councillor
@giraldezT @Nanopdics for the article published in #Aug2021 in @PNASNews!!! ➡️

#paperhighlights #Aug2021 Congrats to our colleagues at @iqfr_csic for their work featured in @J_A_C_S

#paperhighlights Back to school with the highlights of relevant works published by our members over the summer. Congrats to @PCusachs @IBECBarcelona for the article in @NatureComms in #Jul2021

Thanks to the Michèle Auger Award, "Protein Nanomechanics in Biological Context" is out

I review the past, present and future of the #protein #nanomechanics field in relation with #cell #mechanobiology Key input from my lab @CNIC_CARDIO

@SBEsp @Tec4Bio

[#paperhighlights] Check our selection of publications by @SBEsp members in #Jun2021 ➡️🔗 ⬅️
Congrats @EdurneRujas @BiofisikaScienc @PPMC_UAB @UABBarcelona @Nunilo_cc @BIFI_Instituto!!!

Nominations are open for the 'Michèle Auger Award for Young Scientists' Independent Research' @BiophysicalRev1

Candidate should be performing biophysical
research and, at the time of application, should be under 40.

Biophysical community, please RT! 🙏👇

@SBEsp @BiophysicalSoc

[#paperhighlights] Check our selection of the articles of the month on our new website. The first contribution of #May2021 is the work coordinated by José Manuel Andreu @CIB_CSIC @CSIC published in #jmedchem @ACSBioMed🔗

Load More...

Paper highlights

#paperhighlights Aug2021 #3

#paperhighlights Aug2021 #3

Assisted assembly of bacteriophage T7 core components for genome translocation across the bacterial envelope Pérez-Ruiz M, Pulido-Cid M,...

leer más
#paperhighlights Aug2021 #2

#paperhighlights Aug2021 #2

NMDA receptor-BK channel coupling regulates synaptic plasticity in the barrel cortex Gómez R, Maglio LE, Gonzalez-Hernandez AJ, Rivero-Pérez B,...

leer más
#paperhighlights Aug2021 #1

#paperhighlights Aug2021 #1

The structure of i-motif/duplex junctions at neutral pH Serrano-Chacón I, Mir B, Escaja N, González C J Am Chem Soc 143(33):12919-12923 (2021) doi:...

leer más
Salvador Ventura winner of the Bruker prize 2020

For his extraordinary scientific trajectory in understanding the mechanisms of protein folding and aggregation and their connection with disease.

Nunilo Cremades winner of the SBE-40 prize 2020

For her outstanding research focused on the molecular mechanisms of amyloid aggregation and its associated toxicity, underlying neurodegenerative disorders.

Rafael Tapia Rojo winner of the SBE-33 prize 2020

For his remarkable studies on relevant biophysical problems such as search mechanisms in protein-DNA interactions and the description of protein folding pathways.