Executive Council

Jesús Pérez Gil

Jesús Pérez Gil

President

jperezgil@bio.ucm.es

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Faculty of Biological Sciences. C/ José Antonio Novais 12, 28040 Madrid

José María Valpuesta

José María Valpuesta

President-Elect

jmv@cnb.csic.es 

Centro Nacional de Biotecnología (CNB-CSIC). Darwin 3, 28049 Madrid

Aitziber L. Cortajarena

Aitziber L. Cortajarena

Vicepresident

alcortajarena@cicbiomagune.es   

Center for Cooperative Research in Biomaterials (CIC biomaGUNE), Basque Research and Technology Alliance (BRTA), Paseo de Miramón 194, 20014, Donostia-San Sebastián

Douglas Laurents

Douglas Laurents

Academic Secretary

dlaurents@iqfr.csic.es 

Department of Crystallography and Structural Biology. Institute of Physical Chemistry Rocasolano (CSIC). C/ Serrano 119, 28006 Madrid

Begoña García Álvarez

Begoña García Álvarez

Academic Treasurer

bego@bbm1.ucm.es 

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. Faculty of Biological Sciences. C/José Antonio Novais 12, 28040 Madrid

Beatriz Ibarra Molero

Beatriz Ibarra Molero

Councillor

beatriz@ugr.es 

Departamento de Quimica Fisica. Facultad de Ciencias, Unidad de Excelencia de Quimica Aplicada a Biomedicina y Medioambiente (UEQ), Universidad de Granada, 18071 Granada

Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo

Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo

Councillor

jordi.g.ojalvo@upf.edu 

Departament de Física i Enginyeria Nuclear, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Colom 11, 08222 Terrassa

Carlo Manzo

Carlo Manzo

Councillor

carlo.manzo@uvic.cat 

 

Facultat de Ciències i Tecnologia, Universitat de Vic – Universitat Central de Catalunya (UVic-UCC), C. de la Laura,13, 08500 Vic (Barcelona)

Milagros Medina

Milagros Medina

Councillor

mmedina@unizar.es  

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular and Cellular Biology, Faculty of Sciences and Institute of Biocomputation and Physics of Complex Systems (Joint Units: BIFI-IQFR and GBsC-CSIC), University of Zaragoza, 50009 Zaragoza

Teresa Giráldez

Teresa Giráldez

Councillor

tgiraldez@mac.com

Departamento de Ciencias Medicas Básicas. Instituto de Tecnologías Biomédicas. Universidad de La Laguna. San Cristóbal de La Laguna

Antonio Ferrer Montiel

Antonio Ferrer Montiel

Past President

aferrer@umh.es

Instituto de Investigación, Desarrollo e Innovación en Biotecnología Sanitaria de Elche (IDiBE). Universidad Miguel Hernández. Avenida de la Universidad s/n, Elche, 03202 Alicante 

Juan Carmelo Gómez

Juan Carmelo Gómez

Member of the IUPAB , LAFeBS Councils

jcgomez@um.es   

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology A Regional Campus of International Excellence Campus and Mare Nostrum. University of Murcia 30080 Murcia

SPONSORS OF SBE: